January 10, 2019 Board Reorganization Minutes

Minutes for the Meeting to Reorganize the Board of School Trustees of the Lake Station Community Schools held at Edison Jr. Sr. High School 3304 Parkside Avenue, Lake Station, Indiana at the hour of 7:00 pm.

Members Present: Greg Tenorio, Greg Keehn, John Bastin, Larry Biggs, Karen Curtis

Members Absent: None

Others Present: Tom Cripliver, Eric Kurtz, Tara Tauber

Karen Curtis led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag

- I Board Reorganization
- AI 1. Election of Officers
 - a. President

Dr. Cripliver opened the floor for nominations for President. Mr. Biggs nominated to elect Mr. Tenorio. Seconded by Mr. Keehn and unanimously carried.

b. Vice President

Mr. Biggs nominated to elect Mr. Bastin for Vice President. Seconded by Mr. Keehn and unanimously carried.

c. Secretary

Mr. Biggs nominated to elect Mr. Keehn for Secretary. Seconded by Mr. Keehn and unanimously carried.

- IO 2. Appointments
 - Mr. Tenorio moved to approve the 2019 appointments. Seconded by Ms. Curtis and unanimously carried.
 - a. Treasurer: Eric Kurtz
 - b. NISEC Board of Managers Designee: **Mr. Biggs**
 - c. Alternate Designated Member to NISEC Board of Managers:

Mr. Keehn

- d. ISBA Delegate: Mr. Tenorio
- e. ISBA Federal Relations Liaison: Mr. Keehn
- f. ISBA Legislative Liaison: Ms. Curtis
- AI 3. Adjournment-

Mr. Tenorio asked for a motion to adjourn, Mr. Biggs motioned. Seconded by Ms. Curtis and unanimously carried

There being no further business to	come before the Board	d, the Board of
Reorganization was adjourned.		

Approved _	Attest		test	
	President		Secretary	